Music Results – ABRSM exams & Woodley Festival 2017

ABRSM Music Exams

Many congratulations to those who took the ABRSM Prep Test on Wednesday, 15th March and received such wonderful reports.  They were: Scarlett Davey (singing) and Noah Gibbs, Tejas Jain, Sofia Ormazabal and Zac Sims (all piano).

Special congratulations to Nicholas Miranda Zezula who gained a Distinction in his ABRSM Grade 6 Violin Exam this term – an amazing achievement!


Woodley Festival of Music – Piano and Vocal Sections

Very well done to all those from Holme Grange who performed so well in the solo sections of the Woodley Festival over the last two weekends (11th/12th March and 17th/18th/19th March).  Two gold medals and four bronze medals were awarded to pupils from the school and Aurelia Brown received the Rainbow Trophy for the Best Performance in three of the Musical Show Solo Classes (8 years, 9 years and 10 years).


The results are as follows:


Piano Section

Piano Solo Beginners, 8 and under

Noah Gibbs – Highly Commended

Mia Luyckx – Highly Commended

Piano Solo, 7 and under

Tejas Jain – Promising

Piano Solo, 8 years

Zac Sims – Highly Commended

Piano Solo, 10 years

Oliver Rix – Highly Commended

Piano Solo, 12 and under

Aadi Jain – Highly Commended

Piano Solo, Grade 1

Aurelia Brown – Distinction (3rd)

Nicholas Miranda Zezula – Distinction (3rd)

Piano Solo, Grade 2

Claudia-Ann Sleator – Highly Commended

Piano Solo, Grade 3

Richard Deeks – Distinction

Piano Solo, Grade 5

Gabriel Brown – Highly Commended (3rd)

Piano Duet/Trio, 13 and under

Aurelia and Gabriel Brown – Distinction (1st)



Vocal Section

Musical Show Solo, 8 and under

Jo Jo Brant – Distinction (3rd)

Annabel Luyckx – Distinction

Musical Show Solo, 10 and under

Aurelia Brown – Distinction (1st)

Ava Harris – Highly Commended

Musical Show Solo, 11 and under

Reuben Gericke – Distinction

Max Reynolds – Highly Commended

Musical Show Solo, 12 and under

Rose Joseph-Kevan – Highly Commended

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *